Skip to Content

Press Releases

Rep. Jackson Renews Call for President Biden to Take a Cognitive Test as Democrats Acknowledge Biden’s Cognitive Decline

WASHINGTON — Today,  Congressman Ronny Jackson (TX-13) sent a letter to President Joe Biden, Physician to the President Kevin O’Connor, D.O. and Chief Medical Advisor Anthony Fauci, M.D. calling on President Biden to immediately undergo a cognitive test and share the results with the American people. His letter comes after two previous letters were ignored, and as Democrats and the mainstream media are now acknowledging President Biden’s age-related cognitive decline.

Jackson told Tyler Olson of Fox News: “I have long said there would come a time when I was not the only one discussing Joe Biden’s cognitive decline. That time is now. As Democrats in the West Wing and the broader Democrat Party express discontent about his age-related decline, it should be clear now more than ever to President Biden, Dr. O’Connor, and Dr. Fauci that it is time to submit to a cognitive test. This is not a political issue, it’s common sense. If Joe Biden is confident in his ability to excel at a cognitive test the way President Trump did, he can easily put his fellow Democrats’ fears to rest with this one simple test.”

Additional background from Fox News can be found here, and the letter can be found here.


  • Jackson was a White House Physician during the administrations of George W. Bush, Barack Obama, and Donald J. Trump.
  • In 2018, following calls from Democrats and the mainstream media, Jackson gave President Trump a cognitive test. The precedent was set.
  • Jackson sent a letter to President Biden in June 2021 and again in February 2022 calling on him to do the same. His requests have been ignored.
  • Since Jackson’s last letter, mainstream media outlets including The New York Times have started covering Democrats’ discontent with Biden’s age-related cognitive decline.

Co-signers include GOP Conference Chairwoman Elise Stefanik (NY-21), RSC Chairman Jim Banks (IN-03), GOP Conference Vice Chairman Mike Johnson (LA-04), and Representatives Brian Babin (TX-36), Vicky Hartzler (MO-04), Ralph Norman (SC-05), Doug Lamborn (CO-05), Jeff Duncan (SC-03), Pat Fallon (TX-04), Lisa McClain (MI-10), Gregory Murphy (NC-03), Jerry Carl (AL-01), Randy Weber (TX-14), Kevin Hern (OK-01), Lauren Boebert (CO-03), Alexander Mooney (WV-02), Jody Hice (GA-10), Mary Miller (IL-15), Barry Moore (AL-02), Jefferson Van Drew (NJ-02), Madison Cawthorn (NC -22), Dan Bishop (NC-09), Scott Franklin (FL-15), Andy Harris (MD-01), Beth Van Duyne (TX -24), Burgess Owens (UT-04), Andrew Clyde (GA-09), Byron Donalds (FL -19), Warren Davidson (OH-08), Daniel Meuser (PA-09), Matthew Rosendale (MT-AL), Mark Green (FL-07), Scott Perry (PA-10), Andy Biggs (AZ-05), Jodey Arrington (TX-19), Greg Steube (FL-17), Claudia Tenney (NY-22), Louie Gohmert (TX-01), Yvette Herrell (NM-02), Jason Smith (MO-08), Scott DesJarlais (TN-04), Diana Harshbarger (TN-01), Clay Higgins (LA-03), Michael Cloud (TX-27), Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14), Troy Nehls (TX-22), Bob Gibbs (OH-07), August Pfluger (TX-11), Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14), Jim Baird (IN-04), Tim Walberg (MI-07), Billy Long (MO-07), and Victoria Spartz (IN-05).